About the Awards

building excellence awards / About the Awards

Awards Background

The Building Excellence Awards has a long and proud history, with the first awards ceremony held in Adelaide in 1994. Over the past 27 years it has grown in magnitude and popularity and is now the most prestigious awards ceremony in South Australia.

The Master Builders Awards boasts upwards of 250-300 entries each year and sees 1400 building and construction industry representatives and dignitaries attend the Awards gala in August.

There are 47 categories that members can enter across Commercial, Civil, Residential and Specialist Contractor. To be bestowed a Master Builders Building Excellence Award is a great honour and brings with it many advantages.

All projects entered into the 2022 Awards, apart from the Work Health and Safety category, must have practical completion between 1 April 2021 and 1 April 2022. Entrants must be appropriately licensed in the category entered and be a financial member of Master Builders SA.

The Awards evening will be held at the Adelaide Convention Centre on Friday August 19 2022.

So what makes a Building Excellence Award winner? Your project must be excellent:

  • It must exceed normal requirements of all the relevant criteria (link to criteria page);
  • The builders / trade contractor’s input substantially contributed to the success of the project;
  • It goes beyond the minimum requirements of the national construction code towards best practice;
  • All stages of the submission are of a high standard;
  • It stands out

Want to know more about entering the Awards?

Contact Renee Ancell today to find out more about the Building Excellence Awards.

Contact us
Email us